Accreditation and Recognition

Accreditation and Recognition

Lone Star Circle of Care is accredited by The Joint Commission.

The Joint Commission Accreditation in Ambulatory Health Care

An independent, not-for-profit organization, The Joint Commission accredits and certifies nearly 22,000 health care organizations and programs in the United States, including almost 300 Federally Qualified Health Centers. The Joint Commission is the nation’s oldest and largest standards-setting and accrediting body in health care. Joint Commission accreditation and certification is recognized nationwide as a symbol of quality that reflects an organization’s commitment to meeting established patient safety standards, including compliance with National Patient Safety Goals. Our compliance with the National Patient Safety Goals was most recently validated by the Joint Commission in 2022.

To earn and maintain The Joint Commission’s Gold Seal of Approval®, an organization undergoes an on-site survey by a Joint Commission survey team at least every three years. Lone Star Circle of Care first received Joint Commission accreditation in 2010 and has maintained accreditation since then. Compliance with Joint Commission standards is indicated by a quality checkmark on the Joint Commission’s quality report website. This quality checkmark helps patients and families evaluate health care organizations and providers. Learn more here.

The Joint Commission Accreditation Gold Seal

The Joint Commission Accreditation in Behavioral Health Care

Lone Star Circle of Care first achieved Joint Commission Accreditation in Behavioral Health in 2016 and has maintained accreditation since then. Lone Star Circle of Care is one of only a few Federally Qualified Health Centers in Texas that is accredited in both Ambulatory and Behavioral Health Care.

The Joint Commission Primary Care Medical Home Certification

Achieving Primary Care Medical Home certification shows that Lone Star Circle of Care is committed to putting patients and their families first. To earn this certification, Lone Star Circle of Care demonstrated the following core functions and attributes: patient-centered care; comprehensive care; superb access to care; systems-based approach to quality and safety; and coordinated care. Lone Star Circle of Care first earned this certification in 2019.

Meaningful Use

Meaningful Use is a Federal program through the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services that uses certified electronic health record (EHR) technology to improve quality, safety, efficiency, and reduce health disparities. The program engages patients and their families, improves care coordination, and population health, and maintains the privacy and security of patient health information.

Meaningful Use sets specific objectives that professionals must achieve in order to qualify for incentive bonuses designed to support the costs of maintaining the EHR technology. Lone Star Circle of Care has successfully participated in Meaningful Use each year since its launch in 2011.